Welcome to the Oxford and Cambridge Club of Zurich

An informal network of Oxford and Cambridge graduates living in the Zurich region who meet up for good company, stimulating conversation, and to make interesting new contacts. Dinners are only part of our activities. Members are free to arrange any kind of event they think other members may be interested in. If you live in western Switzerland, there is a similar club in Geneva.

If you matriculated, or held a university appointment, at either the University of Oxford or the University of Cambridge, you are welcome to join us. Just click on "Join Us" in the menu at the left.

At the moment, we have 342 members.

Forthcoming Events

Members should receive email announcements of events mentioned on this page, with full details. If you do not ... are you sure your membership is up to date?

Wednesday 4th September - Reminder - Complimentary Oxbridge Bootcamp . Arranged by Marie-Christine Imbert

Saturday 14th September - Tour of Gösgen nuclear power plant. Arranged by Mark Whitwill

Recent Events

Thursday 15th August - Oxbridge drinks on the 15th. Arranged by Marie-Christine Imbert

Saturday 27th July - Summer Hike on Rigi. Arranged by Thierry D. Schütz

Monday 15th July - Oxbridge drinks on the 15th. Arranged by Marie-Christine Imbert

Monday 8th July - Strong on Diversity - a Joint Alumni Forum/Impact Hub Event. Arranged by Joint Alumni Forum

Saturday 6th July - 70th Anniversary Oxbridge Club of Geneva. Arranged by Marie-Christine Imbert

Friday 5th July - How to cook . Arranged by Christian Paul Casparis

Saturday 29th June - Visit to CMS experiment at CERN: CORR: DEFINITE Invitation. Arranged by Quentin Ingram

Monday 24th June - Circular Economy - a Joint Alumni Forum / Impact Hub Event. Arranged by Joint Alumni Forum

Saturday 22nd June - Läderach Chocolate Tour. Arranged by Paulus Pieter Boot

Tuesday 18th June - Visit to CMS experiment at CERN - overflow event. Arranged by Quentin Ingram

Saturday 15th June - Oxbridge Drinks on the 15th - Cocktails & Networking. Arranged by Maksim Dolgich

Friday 24th May - JessTalks: Talkshow for New Music (in German). Arranged by Jessica Horsley

Thursday 23rd May - JessTalks: Talkshow for New Music. Arranged by Jessica Horsley

Wednesday 15th May - Drinks Party. Arranged by Mark Whitwill

Sunday 14th April - Cheese Tasting in Emmental. Arranged by Alma Brodersen

Saturday 13th April - Lunch and talks about Education. Arranged by British Residents' Association of Switzerland

Sunday 7th April - The Boat Race. Arranged by Dagmar Iber

Saturday 6th April - Talk by Prof Nicola Padfield, Master of Fitzwilliam College. Arranged by Marie-Christine Imbert

Sunday 31st March - Picasso Exhibition Beyeler Foundation . Arranged by Chris Wills

Thursday 21st March - JessTalks: Music Worth Spreading. Arranged by Jessica Horsley

Thursday 14th March - Evening with Prof Jon Payne-Biodiversity and Mass Extinction. Arranged by Stanford alumni

Thursday 14th March - 2nd Cross Alumni Event on Digital Transformation. Arranged by IMD, HSG and IE business schools

Saturday 9th March - High Tea in Bern. Arranged by Alma Brodersen


Important Reminder to members:
Don't forget to update our record of your email address if it changes. If the email address we have for you is no longer valid, you can't receive details of meetings. You update our records yourself (you have to log in to do this, then select "My details").