Welcome to the Oxford and Cambridge Club of Zurich

An informal network of Oxford and Cambridge graduates living in the Zurich region who meet up for good company, stimulating conversation, and to make interesting new contacts. Dinners are only part of our activities. Members are free to arrange any kind of event they think other members may be interested in. If you live in western Switzerland, there is a similar club in Geneva.

If you matriculated, or held a university appointment, at either the University of Oxford or the University of Cambridge, you are welcome to join us. Just click on "Join Us" in the menu at the left.

At the moment, we have 323 members.

Forthcoming Events

Members should receive email announcements of events mentioned on this page, with full details. If you do not ... are you sure your membership is up to date?

Sunday 31st March - Picasso Exhibition Beyeler Foundation . Arranged by Chris Wills

Saturday 6th April - Talk by Prof Nicola Padfield, Master of Fitzwilliam College. Arranged by Marie-Christine Imbert

Sunday 7th April - The Boat Race. Arranged by Dagmar Iber

Saturday 29th June (provisional date) - Visit to CMS experiment at CERN: pre-announcement of date. Arranged by Quentin Ingram

Recent Events

Thursday 21st March - JessTalks: Music Worth Spreading. Arranged by Jessica Horsley

Thursday 14th March - Evening with Prof Jon Payne-Biodiversity and Mass Extinction. Arranged by Stanford alumni

Thursday 14th March - 2nd Cross Alumni Event on Digital Transformation. Arranged by IMD, HSG and IE business schools

Saturday 9th March - High Tea in Bern. Arranged by Alma Brodersen

Thursday 21st February - Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM). Arranged by Dagmar Iber

Saturday 12th January - Lunch and art in Basel. Arranged by Annie Blackadder

Wednesday 19th December - Nine Lessons & Carols. Arranged by Roland Johnson

Thursday 29th November - Reminder: Mulled Wine Evening. Arranged by Annie Blackadder

Wednesday 21st November - Reminder: Meeting to discuss draft Constitution. Arranged by Dagmar Iber

Monday 5th November - Joint Alumni Forum: Impact Investing. Arranged by Harvard Alumni Club

Friday 26th October - Drinking wine, naturally: tasting & anthroenology. Arranged by Paula Haas

Wednesday 10th October - Dinner with Speaker Michael McKay. Arranged by Oxford and Cambridge Club of Geneva


Important Reminder to members:
Don't forget to update our record of your email address if it changes. If the email address we have for you is no longer valid, you can't receive details of meetings. You update our records yourself (you have to log in to do this, then select "My details").